+++ GUTE ORTE MTB-Netzwerkevent: 27.+28.9. September (im Fichtelgebirge) · zum Programm · Ticketszur Anmeldung +++

Take Care of Your Trails

The IMBA Europe presents its remarkable campaign

TCOYT_Logo_2019_filled

The annual Take Care of Your Trails campaign, started in 2017, is a way to promote trail stewardship & improve the image of our sport, as well as recognise the work of many MTB volunteers across Europe. If you start with a strong, active mountain bike community that is working together to build and take care of trails, and sharing a love and understanding of the sport, this will provide a foundation on which MTB tourism can flourish. This session will highlight the pan-European TCoYT campaign as a tool to build a local mountain bike culture before moving on to the 2nd part of the session which will focus on the additional benefits of model mountain bike communities like the support of tourism destination development.

WBT DIg Day 29_09_2020 13
mark.torsius 2

Mark Torsius // International Mountainbike Association
Europe

Mark has been IMBA EU's general manager since 2013. He previously led MTB advocacy and trail development efforts for the Dutch Cycling Union after finishing his masters in sports policy and sports management. His 'cycling career' started on a BMX which he exchanged for a mountain bike at a later age. In his current role, Mark is responsible for IMBA Europe's advocacy work at the EU level, two European (Erasmus) projects IMBA Europe currently participates in (DIRTT, SEE) and annual campaigns like TCoYT. In 2018, Mark joined the board of the European Network of Outdoor Sports, a non-profit that represents outdoor sports at a strategic level in Europe. He firmly believes that knowledge sharing and a cross-sectoral approach (bring different policy fields like, sports, outdoor recreation, nature conservation and tourism together) is the formula to build new collaborative partnerships and create and protect high quality places to ride bikes.

 

Catherine started mountain biking in 2004 when she worked for the 7stanes Project and her love for mountain biking - and travelling - grew from there. After leaving the 7stanes Project she met her husband thanks to their mutual interest in mountain biking, and in 2006 they moved to Inverness for the outdoors lifestyle. It was this move that facilitated the birth of H+I Adventures. Fast-forward 13 years, H+I Adventures is now a team of five dedicated, creative and passionate individuals, focused on crafting life-affirming MTB and E-MTB adventures around the world, to an equally-international customer base. In her role as Chief Marketing Officer at H+I Adventures, Catherine is responsible for managing the H+I brand, marketing and sales strategies, and ensuring that the company delivers exceptional standards of customer service. Catherine joined the IMBA Europe board in December 2020.

H+I-Adventures-Mountain-Bike-Tour-Namibia-Web-Res-336

Catherine Shearer // International Mountainbike Association
Europe// H+I Adventures

Bildschirmfoto 2021-04-27 um 21.26.03

+++ GUTE ORTE MTB-Netzwerkevent: 27.+28.6. September (im Fichtelgebirge) · zum Programm · Ticketszur Anmeldung +++

Take Care of Your Trails

The IMBA Europe presents its remarkable campaign

TCOYT_Logo_2019_filled

Die jährliche "Take Care of Your Trails"-Kampagne, die 2017 ins Leben gerufen wurde, ist eine Möglichkeit, die Pflege der Trails zu fördern und das Image unseres Sports zu verbessern sowie die Arbeit der vielen MTB-Freiwilligen in ganz Europa zu würdigen. Wenn man mit einer starken, aktiven Mountainbike-Gemeinschaft beginnt, die zusammenarbeitet, um Trails zu bauen und zu pflegen, und die Liebe und das Verständnis für den Sport teilt, wird dies eine Grundlage bieten, auf der der MTB-Tourismus florieren kann. In dieser Session wird die paneuropäische TCoYT-Kampagne als Werkzeug zum Aufbau einer lokalen Mountainbike-Kultur hervorgehoben, bevor der zweite Teil der Session sich auf die zusätzlichen Vorteile von Modell-Mountainbike-Gemeinschaften wie die Unterstützung der Entwicklung von Tourismusdestinationen konzentriert.

WBT DIg Day 29_09_2020 13
mark.torsius 2

Mark Torsius // International Mountainbike Association
Europe

Mark ist seit 2013 der Geschäftsführer von IMBA Europe. Zuvor leitete er die MTB-Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Trail-Entwicklung für den niederländischen Radsportverband, nachdem er seinen Master in Sportpolitik und Sportmanagement abgeschlossen hatte. Seine "Radkarriere" begann auf einem BMX, das er später gegen ein Mountainbike eintauschte. In seiner aktuellen Rolle ist Mark verantwortlich für die Lobbyarbeit der IMBA Europe auf EU-Ebene, zwei europäischen (Erasmus-)Projekte, an denen die IMBA Europe derzeit teilnimmt (DIRTT, SEE) und jährliche Kampagnen wie die TCoYT. 2018 trat Mark dem Vorstand des European Network of Outdoor Sports bei, einer Non-Profit-Organisation, die Outdoor-Sportarten auf strategischer Ebene in Europa vertritt. Er ist der festen Überzeugung, dass der Austausch von Wissen und ein sektorübergreifender Ansatz (der verschiedene Politikbereiche wie Sport, Outdoor-Freizeit, Naturschutz und Tourismus zusammenbringt) die Formel ist, um neue kollaborative Partnerschaften aufzubauen und qualitativ hochwertige Orte zum Radfahren zu schaffen und zu schützen.

Catherine begann 2004 mit dem Mountainbiken, als sie für das 7stanes Project arbeitete und ihre Liebe zum Mountainbiken - und zum Reisen - wuchs von dort an. Nachdem sie das 7stanes Project verlassen hatte, lernte sie dank der gemeinsamen Leidenschaft des Mountainbikens ihren Mann kennen, mit dem sie wegen des Outdoor-Lifestyles nach Inverness umzog. Es war dieser Umzug, der die Geburt von H+I Adventures ermöglichte. 13 Jahre später besteht H+I Adventures aus einem Team von fünf engagierten, kreativen und leidenschaftlichen Mitarbeitern, die sich darauf konzentrieren, lebensbejahende MTB- und E-MTB-Abenteuer auf der ganzen Welt für einen ebenso internationalen Kundenstamm zu gestalten. In ihrer Rolle als Chief Marketing Officer bei H+I Adventures ist Catherine verantwortlich für das Management der Marke H+I, Marketing- und Verkaufsstrategien und stellt sicher, dass das Unternehmen außergewöhnliche Standards im Kundenservice bietet. Catherine ist seit Dezember 2020 Mitglied im Vorstand von IMBA Europe.

H+I-Adventures-Mountain-Bike-Tour-Namibia-Web-Res-336

Catherine Shearer // International Mountainbike Association
Europe// H+I Adventures

Bildschirmfoto 2021-04-27 um 21.26.03